Great Heights

Another snapshot from stunning Kalbarri - if you're ever travelling around the Western Aussie way, the gorges are spectacular. But clumsy people beware - I almost tripped and fell to my doom just after taking this photograph, so it has a special place in my heart as the "almost-last-photograph-of-my-lifetime". JUST THOUGHT YOU'D LIKE TO KNOW <3
Another snapshot from stunning Kalbarri – if you’re ever travelling around the Western Aussie way, the gorges are spectacular. But clumsy people beware – I almost tripped and fell to my doom just after taking this photograph, so it has a special place in my heart as the “almost-last-photograph-of-my-lifetime”. JUST THOUGHT YOU’D LIKE TO KNOW ❤
2 thoughts on “Great Heights

  1. Reblogged this on Kate Martyn … author and commented:
    This girl is an intrepid traveller. She’s been on a round trip from Perth to Darwin to Adelaide in a busload of science students camping out every night in the middle of nowhere, towing a solar car they built as an extracurricular project http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_Solar_Challenge to Darwin and then following it from Darwin to Adelaide. The youngest team to participate. I hope she posts some of the amazing and hauntingly beautiful photos from that trip sometime.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You make me sound like a true adventurer; I am certainly going to post more photos from that trip – I just like to keep you in suspense 🙂
    And Ms. Martyn – your book The King’s Gift (which anyone reading this comment should DEFINITELY check out) is a ripper of a read; I am flattered a talented writer such as yourself would consider me so exciting!
    http://www.amazon.com.au/Kings-Gift-Kate-Martyn-ebook/dp/B00MUESQ8M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1414830302&sr=8-1&keywords=the+King%27s+Gift

    Like

Leave a Reply

