Charming

I made this paper design a few months back when my Aunty moved house; the background colour was actually sky blue but my iPad (which I took the photo on) didn't like that, so it looks white instead. I had read somewhere that using mounting tape can create a nice depth in designs, so experimented with the banner. Turns out things that are the same colour as the background really pop if you raise them a bit!
I made this paper design a few months back when my Aunty moved house; the background colour was actually sky blue but my iPad (which I took the photo on) didn’t like that, so it looks white instead. I had read somewhere that using mounting tape can create a nice depth in designs, so experimented with the banner shape. Turns out things that are the same colour as the background really pop if you raise them a bit!
Leave a Reply

