Born under a Blue Sky

While there is a lot about living in Australia that may not be considered perfect, no matter where I have gone there will always be a special place in my heart reserved just for the stark, vast expanse that is Australia. I loved Paris, I aim to travel much of Europe, and I really want to see Japan; but something about the big blue sky will always make me want to come back to Australia. I guess there'll be no Parisian retirement for me! ;P
While there is a lot about living in Australia that may not be considered perfect, no matter where I have gone there will always be a special place in my heart reserved just for the stark, vast expanse that is Australia. I loved Paris, I aim to travel much of Europe, and I really want to see Japan; but something about the big blue sky will always make me want to come back to Australia. I guess there’ll be no Parisian retirement for me! ;P I took this one on my high-school science trip – just a roadside campsite, but with a distinctive outback look about it!

A belated post for Photography 101 – Home theme #photo101

6 thoughts on “Born under a Blue Sky

  1. A beautiful photo and another that brings back many memories of trips into the bush for my job..The sky in Australia is like no where else….and the silence…

    btw, you commented on my image of a statue in Brussel – thank you for that, I wanted to reply but can’t seem to reply to comments on individual images – have a great weekend! Andy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s wonderful to hear from people living in different parts of the world – thankyou so much! Perth is my home-town so I’m very glad to know I’m not alone in my appreciation for it 😀
      My father is a Japanese teacher so has fostered a fascination with Japan in me – I fully intend to visit with him and my siblings in the near future 🙂 Best wishes from a fellow Perth-lover!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

