Actually, I like wasting time!

No Time to Waste

You know the saying "Life's too short to stop and smell the roses?"  That's wrong. It's too short NOT to stop and smell the roses - I love roses. I also love the word 'Roses'....ROSES. Anyway, that's enough of that.
You know the saying “Life’s too short to stop and smell the roses?”Β That’s wrong. It’s too short to NOT stop and smell the roses – I love roses. I also love the word ‘Roses’….ROSES. It’s one of those words that sounds like the thing looks. Anyway, that’s enough of that. I took this photograph doing some floral sniffing in Moore River (a West Aussie coastal town).

I’m going to flip this prompt on it’s head and say this….I know you should seize opportunities and all that jazz, but once in a while, just letting yourself be – free from obligations, purposes and goals (such potentially dangerous words) – is the healthiest, most fulfilling thing you can do.

These prompts make me so…grossly introspective. Ew. Anyway, what I mean to say is, enjoy doing seemingly nothing! It’s great. I do it all the time.

6 thoughts on “Actually, I like wasting time!

    1. I can’t wait for that day haha – when you’re twenty and say when someone asks what you did on the weekend “oh, nothing much” people wonder if there’s something wrong! What great struggles I face…not haha πŸ˜›
      Thankyou for responding!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

