Connections

Artsy-fartsy Sydney Harbour
I wanted to try a bit of colour-play; nothing too drastic, just bringing the focus onto one very useful connection to fit today’s theme – it’s the Sydney Harbour ferry services! Or, if you prefer it natural…..
Sydney harbour - icon of Australia, ahoy! My holiday with Mum was idyllic to say the least - we caught the ferries everywhere we could; this snapshot shows just how fine the weather was. Perfection!
Sydney harbour – icon of Australia, ahoy! The bridge is a connection too – hooray for over-doing it! My holiday with Mum was idyllic to say the least – we caught the ferries everywhere we could; this snapshot shows just how fine the weather was. Perfection itself.

Posted for Photography 101 – Connect #photo101

I would have posted some of the lovely family photos of mine for this challenge, but what’s life without a little mystery? We shall remain super-awesome-secret-identities ;P

Also, if anyone is interested – I use a Fujifilm Finepix S4000 and previously a Kodak Easyshare digital camera did the job just fine! If you’re not big on all the lenses and tricky bits and bobs I would recommend the camera I use; point and snap simplicity with wicked focus and zoom. That’s all I wanted in a camera, so I’m a super happy camper πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Connections

  1. The best ferry ride in the world, I lived in Pyrmont and used to love the trip round from Pyrmont Bay to Circular Quay, or all the way out to Manly…happy days….I am enjoying your photos Helene πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Haha thankyou – I wish ferries were used in Perth more often; it’s so relaxing to sit and watch the world go by! πŸ™‚ I enjoy hearing about all these experiences from people in different places – The internet is so incredible! πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

