Focus

Let the good bits show. I cropped this picture and focused on the bits I liked,  so they were all that showed. It's the same picture, but now I only see the bits that make it likable.
Let the good bits show. I cropped this picture and focused on the bits I liked, so they were all that showed. It’s the same picture, but now I only see the bits that make it likable.

Prompt time: Oil, Meet Water

I won’t name any names, as I rather value my current friendships…..and can’t afford to lessen my social circle – I don’t know why but I struggle to fit in sometimes. QUACK. Sorry; I’m not sure where that came from.

Anyhow, I always focus on what I like about someone rather than that one thing (or two…or maybe three) that they do or think that gets my goat; put my blinders on and realise that I might be just as annoying. Who knows; if you think they’re a pain sometimes, what must they think about you……oh man! That’s too much introspection – next stop, existential crisis.

My basic philosophy: let him/her who is without annoying habits cast the first stone, or something thoughtful like that.

Leave a Reply

