GARLAND CHANDELIERS – WHY WOULDN’T YOU?

You couldn't enter this room, so I had to press my lens onto the window glass to get this shot. The rooms in Versailles were mind-boggling in their intricacy and elegance. I JUST WANT THAT LIGHT FITTING IN MY BEDROOM. Is that too much to ask?
You couldn’t enter this room, so I had to press my lens onto the window glass to get this shot. The rooms in Versailles (France) were mind-boggling in their intricacy and elegance. I JUST WANT THAT LIGHT FITTING IN MY BEDROOM. Is that too much to ask?

Prompt for the following spiel: Ready, Set, Done!

I also want my bedroom walls painted that colour…man, can I just have the whole room? I always think these spots are made way cooler by the fact they are completely hand-finished. No machines back then to pump out molding/cut stone/gilded finishing. Ah yesteryear, when underpaid ‘peasants’ had skills worthy of being paid thousands…hundreds of thousands, by today’s standards. Sad but true – makes me appreciate just how grand these creations truly are.

2 thoughts on “GARLAND CHANDELIERS – WHY WOULDN’T YOU?

Leave a Reply

