In Today’s News…

This is quite different to the architecture I usually favour, which is much more over-the-top (and sometimes golden) but I thought it made for an interesting composition, hence I snapped a picture. I'm pretty sure it was the headquarters for the Adelaide (Australia) newspaper. I really liked the simplicity of it!
This is quite different to the architecture I usually favour, which is much more over-the-top (and sometimes golden) but I thought it made for an interesting composition, hence I snapped a picture. I’m pretty sure it was the headquarters for the Adelaide city newspaper. I guess I really liked the simplicity of it. It was kind of like Adelaide itself – not too showy, but with a certain understated style. Here is the monochrome version….
....BOOYEAH. I think I like the colours much more; they add depth to the glass that I couldn't seem to bring back in the monochrome.
….BOOYEAH. I like the colours much more; they add depth to the glass that I couldn’t seem to bring back in the monochrome. Oh well – one must try to know!

Posted for Photography 101 – Architecture #photo101

Also, because today was about experimenting with colour/monochrome – I just read this article showing old photos re-coloured (warning, some are of potentially emotionally-triggering-historical nature so don’t have your young ones reading with you!); it’s disconcerting how much more connected I felt with the photos just because they had colour.

3 thoughts on “In Today’s News…

Leave a Reply

