Lazy Days

Albany is totally underrated - it's beautiful, the weather is temperate,  the town is charming; man, I want to retire there. If you ever travel down the West Aussie way, it's worth the drive.
Albany is totally underrated – beautiful, the weather is temperate, the town is charming; man, I want to retire there. If you ever travel down the West Aussie way, it’s worth the drive.

Sparkling or Still

I’M GETTING DEEP AGAIN.

If I had the choice, my days would mainly be still. I love to have adventures, but I find there is plenty of adventure to be found in my own noggin’. During high-school while on an a three week bus trip one of my friends apologetically, even with a note of fear at my potential reaction, stated she absolutely had to get some sleep.

She was lucky – I really, really, genuinely enjoy looking out the window, watching the world go by. Give me an empty beach, a park bench in the shade…the types of places you see in books about meditation – this beach I snapped in Albany was a perfect spot for a bit of self-indulgent musing.

NOTE: I swam at that beach, but got stung by a jellyfish. Ah, Australia – a country that consistently reminds you there’s always a catch ❤

3 thoughts on “Lazy Days

Leave a Reply

