VAST SCAPE

This one is so unmistakably Australian - I took it at one of the stops we made on our round-Australia school camp. It was incredibly humbling just how expansive and isolated the places we went were - not a soul for hundreds of kilometres.
This one is so unmistakably Australian – I took it at one of the stops we made on our round-Australia school camp. It was incredibly humbling just how expansive and isolated the places we went were – not a soul for hundreds of kilometres. I stand by the statement I have made previously about cheap cameras – some of the coolest pictures I’ve ever taken spawned from my Kodak Easyshare of yesteryear – this is one such example.

Despite the fact I have so many photos, I have surprisingly few actual landscape shots – this was the most interesting I had! I honestly thought I favoured landscape photography, but it seems I get rather caught up in the little details of places rather than photographing the whole area. Now I have an excellent excuse to go and take more pictures – HUZZAH!

Posted for photography 101 – Landscape #photo101

5 thoughts on “VAST SCAPE

  1. Brings tears to my eyes, I love this. I do miss the feeling of peace that I felt when visiting the outback….I really should do something with all my photos from there…don’t really fit with “belgianstreets” – thank you for sharing these photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You could make another blog haha – or just a page with a gallery on your current blog; I for one would be interested!! I’m so glad you get such a kick out of seeing the things I post; Australia is very unique. 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I certainly do enjoy seeing your Aussie pix! I have two blogs one for Belgrade and this one for Belgium, maybe I should set up another one as you say, or indeed have a kind of “notbelgium” category on my current blog…. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

