ARC DE TRIOMPHE – TAKING A RISK…

arc de triumph bandw
The Arc De Triomphe – a legend of Parisian architecture. Also, much more immense in person than any photo ever made it look to me! I snapped this with my parents while in the city of romance – the early morning light produced this gorgeous flare through the arch.

Posted for the Daily Prompt,Β Envelope Pushers.

Here’s another cheesy introspection…

The Arc De Triomphe was a risky business to erect – where was it to go and how in the name of beauty would it be built? While a young chick’s photos are nowhere near as momentous and incredible, I had similar issues deciding where to store my photographic adventures. I had too many to view easily on my own computer and sure, I’d posted a few to facebook, maybe some on my Deviantart account, but never had a reason to really tell a story about the photos I was putting up.

At first, it was my own selfish desire to write all these little thoughts down so I could look back on the places I’d been and remember the special details that otherwise might fade from my memory. Where were they taken? What is special about them? Why did I deem the view worthy to take a photo of in the first place?

The Arc De Triomphe was a risk – and it is now one of the most famous landmarks in the world. While I don’t think my blog will ever get to be an internet landmark, the risk I took in posting something that was a part of my personal experience has brought me much more enjoyment and internet-viewage than I EVER expected. Sometimes it’s worth trying something new.

THIS IS BLEW MY MIND WHEN I CHECKED YESTERDAY. Thankyoouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THIS BLEW MY MIND WHEN I CHECKED YESTERDAY. Thankyoouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aaaaaaand finally, THANKYOU to anyone who has been kind enough to follow/comment/view anything I’ve posted so far – YAY FOR THE INTERNET COMMUNITY!! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “ARC DE TRIOMPHE – TAKING A RISK…

Leave a Reply

