Architectural Flourish

This incredible building in Paris was something my Dad knew where to find, and thank goodness for his past experience or we might have missed it!  The elaborate carved frontage blew me away with its intricacy and although I might not find it to my specific taste, all credit has to go to the incredible artists that created it.
29 Avenue Rapp – while it may sound like it, that’s not the name of a funky hip-hop group. It is in fact this incredible building in Paris. Dad knew where to find this wonderland of design, and thank goodness for his past experience or we might have missed it! While it is only a few minute’s walk from the Eiffel Tower, if you don’t know which street to follow, you wouldn’t find it. The elaborate carved frontage blew me away with its intricacy and although I might not find it to my specific taste, all credit has to go to the incredible artists that created it.

If you google “Paris Art Nouveau buildings” this and many other great destinations come up, with walking tours to boot. Something to add to the bucket list 😉

UPDATE: After looking back over my photos, I had to post more of this building. Clickedy click here to see them if you like! Have a fantastic day 🙂

3 thoughts on “Architectural Flourish

Leave a Reply

