Reach For The Horizon

An Extreme Tale

Cable Beach in Broome (Western Australia) is famous for its sunsets, and it was clear to me why when I and my fellow school-tour mates took a dive there one evening.
Getting creative with the round border on this one…Cable Beach in Broome (Western Australia) is famous for its sunsets, and it was clear to me why when I and my fellow school-tour mates took a dive there one evening. In between marvelling at the sunset, we sprayed each other with the fluorescent two-dollar water pistols, as modelled by the young lady on the right, which we’d found at the local shops.

When travelling with a rather rag-tag bunch of teenagers on a somewhat cramped tour bus around outback Australia for three weeks, there are unavoidable icky things that you experience – extreme sweatiness, tired grumpiness, consecutive days without showers…EW. Yeah, that’s the worst.

However, seeing things you may never get the chance to again and sharing these beautiful moments with friends made this same sweaty, exhausting, showerless experience the most exciting and beneficial thing I have ever done. I had the chance to experience a real adventure and I will never forget it!

While I haven’t posted many yet, there are more photos from this trip right here.

A toast to adventures of the past and future – have an awesome day 😀

Leave a Reply

