Garden Party, Anyone?

Feeling Fancy

If I could afford the luxury, I would go back to this place - Versailles in France. I would set up a garden party right in the avenue I photographed here, with a delicious spread for lunch. I once ate a peach that was so perfect I imagine the peaches in heaven would taste just like it - a great pile of those would have to be found for this gathering. Everyone would be required to wear boater hats and carry parasols; it would be so very twee, and I would be so very happy.
If I could afford the luxury, I would go back to this place – Versailles in France. I would set up a garden party right in the avenue I photographed here, with a delicious spread for lunch. I once ate a peach that was so perfect I imagine the peaches in heaven would taste just like it; a great pile of those would have to be found to make part of the meal. Anyone who wanted to come would be allowed to join, so long as they were willing to submit to my terms: they must wear a boater hat or carry a parasol as well as laugh loudly and genuinely. It would be so very twee, and I would be so very happy.
Leave a Reply

