With a Twist

I was elated when I was told by my parents that Versailles had not just a few, but near a hundred different fountains - I adore even those little bubble fountains they use for indoor displays, so this one blew me away. As speakers played melodic classical music the fountains  followed in a coordinated show. I was enthralled, so much so that I might even have cried a little - just a little. It was one of the last things we saw at Versailles, and it remains one of the most vivid experiences of my Paris trip. :)
I was elated when I was told by my parents that Versailles had not just a few, but near a hundred different fountains – I adore even those little bubble fountains they use for indoor displays, so this one blew me away. As speakers played melodic classical music the fountains followed in a coordinated show. I was enthralled, so much so that I might even have cried a little – just a little. It was one of the last things we saw at Versailles; it remains one of the most charming and memorable experiences from my Paris trip. 🙂
6 thoughts on “With a Twist

Leave a Reply

