Outback Eden

Once again I owe the chance to see this place to my High School Science trip! A 22 kilometre detour from our route to Karratha was well worth it to see this little drop down to heaven, named simply "The Grotto". In the middle of barren rock and dust, we descended the natural stone stairs to experience nothing short of a miracle - a green, cool little space with a fresh-water pond. The moment we set foot on the bottom it became my favourite place in Australia.
Once again I owe the chance to see this place to my High School Science trip! A 22 kilometre detour from our route to Karratha was well worth it to see this little drop down to heaven, named simply “The Grotto”. In the middle of barren rock and dust, we descended the natural stone stairs to experience nothing short of a miracle – a green, cool little space with a fresh-water pond. The moment we set foot on the bottom it became my favourite place in Australia.

I will post more photos of this place so you get a full idea of how incredible it was – whenever I post them I’ll use the tag “The Grotto” so in future you can click the tag to find them all!

Leave a Reply

