Organised Minds

Brain Power

These yellow lights were too adorable to ignore; they stood out so nicely against the white of the Library walls!
These yellow lights were too adorable to ignore; they stood out so nicely against the white of the Stat Library of Victoria’s walls!

If I had 100% of my brain at my command, I would use it to make sure I could remember what I had done and in what order so that when recounting my adventures I could actually provide a vivid, entertaining tale…heck, I’d settle for even vaguely coherent! What I need is a Librarian in my head doing that work for me, sorting my thoughts and popping them away in a neat little shelf, so very easy to find again – here are some pictures of how I would want this library of my brain to look (I’m stretching the limits of reality here, but it’s Friday – a day where anything is possible). Here is my inspiration – an album of photos I took on my holiday in Melbourne, Australia; the State Library was a place of history and as it turned out satisfyingly effective aesthetics!

3 thoughts on “Organised Minds

Leave a Reply

