Fading Glory

These flowers were at the end of their bloom at the Kings Park wildflower festival - and due to lighting on the day came up so technicolour bright on my camera that I chose to remove the colours to avoid any offense to people's eyes. The result is a little more dramatic than your average patch of flowers - but I liked it so I hope other people might too! :)
These flowers were at the end of their bloom at the Kings Park wildflower festival – and due to lighting on the day came up so technicolour bright on my camera that I chose to remove the colours to avoid any offense to people’s eyes. The result is a little more dramatic than your average patch of flowers – I couldn’t not post this due to the fact that these flowers have little tiny flowers inside their centre, making them double the prettyness! 🙂
2 thoughts on “Fading Glory

Leave a Reply

