Beyond The Sea

The wonderful, atmospheric beaches of Mandurah make for an exciting setting when the weather is less than bright, as it was when I photographed this one. I had a fabulous beach-side holiday there with my mother an brothers some years back; I recommend a day-trip!

The wonderful, atmospheric beaches of Mandurah (Western Australia) make for an exciting setting when the weather is less than bright, as it was when I photographed this one. I had a beach-side holiday there with my mother and brothers some years back; I recommend a day-trip to view the perfect scenery!

In self indulgent celebration (the miraculous 200th follower alert in my notifications was an awesome start to the day – THANKYOUUUU), here is my response to…

THE DAILY PROMPT:Four StarsΒ – a review of my life (as it has been displayed on this blog) as if it were a movie…..

A young Australian girl embarks on travelling adventures with various companions and discovers that no matter how your photographs turn out at the end, it is the memories that go along with them that make such travels worthwhile. We follow the twenty-something youth as she revels in the unique things she sees, yet is caught between a yearning for adventure and the inimitable comfort of just being back home. In the end, the youngster finds her way to balance these feelings and accepts that sometimes, adventure is all about how you look at the world, not where you are on it. The perspective of a naive young woman may not be one that appeals to all, but the visuals are at least enough to keep those who like a bit of eye-candy satisfied.Β 

4/4 STARS! #delusionsofgrandeur

Leave a Reply

