Mysteries Contained

The Musee de Cluny held so many wonders within what appeared to be such a small space from the outside I was blown away. This is a close-up I got of just one of the many treasures displayed there. If you head to Paris, look this place up - you will not be disappointed!
The Musee de Cluny held so many wonders within what appeared to be such a small space from the outside I was blown away. This is a close-up I got of a Ciborium displayed there (a box used in Christian ceremonies to store the Host….I hope I’m being accurate here!). If you head to Paris, look up the Musee de Cluny – you will not be disappointed!

Great mysteries – all

the greater when in beauty

they are stored away.

I always love to see things that are built for simple purposes but are examples of impressive craftsmanship nonetheless; it heightens my interest in whatever they hold!

Posted for TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge – Box

3 thoughts on “Mysteries Contained

Leave a Reply

