All “Rapped” Up

Weekly Photo Challenge: Enveloped

The spot photographed below is just at the edge of the wonderful Art Nouveau building 29 Avenue Rapp – clickedy click here for a some of my other photos of that masterpiece, if you like pretty buildings!

Again thanks to the knowledge of my well-travelled Dad, this little secret corner of Paris was revealed to our happy travelling trio. The view from inside this strange little square (named Square Rapp) was so enchanting I had to snap it! The buildings were so pretty and surprisingly huge - we were totally enveloped by beautiful architecture and had a stunning view of the Eiffel Tower - look up this spot if you ever head to Paris!
Again thanks to the knowledge of my well-travelled Dad, this little secret corner of Paris was revealed to our happy travelling trio. The view from inside this strange little square (Square Rapp) was so enchanting I had to snap it. The buildings were so pretty and actually quite tall – we were totally enveloped by beautiful architecture and had a stunning view of the Eiffel Tower. I recommend you look up this spot if you ever head to Paris!

I always like to play around and see how different the same view can look with a bit of editing – I loved the bike that was resting on the gate, so made it the focus of the second one.

6 thoughts on “All “Rapped” Up

    1. Wow, thanks so much Olivia – I am so glad you think me worthy of a nomination! I will do my best to reply to this in the coming week; it’s pretty busy down my end of the world at the moment haha 🙂 Thankyoooouuuu!

      Also, your blog has some amazing photographs; I am so glad to now be able to see them in my newsfeed! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

