An Exhibition in Itself

The Louvre was incredible, and I don't just mean the thousands of items on display in there, which are of course mind-blowing; I mean the entire interior. This room was one of my favourites - it held some beautiful artefacts and was long and light with stunning views over the Seine, and the walls and roof were adorned with detailed molding and of course, GOOOOOOLD! If you're not an art-lover, then you must at least go to the Louvre to see the spaces themselves - I was naturally enchanted!
The Louvre was incredible, and I don’t just mean the thousands of items on display in there, which are of course mind-blowing; I mean the entire interior. This room was one of my favourites – it held some beautiful artefacts and was long and light with stunning views over the Seine, and the walls and roof were adorned with detailed molding and of course, GOOOOOOLD! If you’re not an art-lover, then you must at least go to the Louvre to see the spaces themselves – I was in awe.

I’m posting lots of gilded things at the moment….I guess it’s because….Goldmember

2 thoughts on “An Exhibition in Itself

Leave a Reply

