The Purrfect Entrance

Posted for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Door

You know when a photo just comes out perfectly? This building, 29 Avenue Rapp in Paris, is the most incredible art nouveau construction I've ever seen - the frontage is jaw-dropping. When I went to take this photo of one of the awesome doors, a little cat just decided to plonk itself down right in front of the door as I took the image. It ran away almost the moment I'd taken the photo so it really was some incredible timing!
You know when a photo just comes out perfectly? This building, 29 Avenue Rapp in Paris, is the most jaw-dropping art nouveau construction I’ve ever seen – I can only imagine the wonders inside; some kind of Tim-Burtonesque design paradise, where proportion means nothing and only imagination matters! When I went to take this photo, a little cat just decided to plonk itself down right in front of the door as I took the image. It ran away almost the moment I’d taken the photo so it really was some incredible timing.

If you like, you can see the other photos I have posted of this odd building – just clickedy click here!

Leave a Reply

