As Easy as Looking Around

My Home 3

For a little while I looked for inspiration in far away places, thinking that perhaps it would be nice to live somewhere else, to take to the skies and fly away on an adventure….but recently, after a (very) little bit of travelIing, I have realised that I have been so incredibly, indescribably lucky in my life – I have a family that I love dearly, a lifestyle that many can only dream of and my home-city in Western Australia may be quiet but there is plenty of beauty to be found here, this little section of the Swan River being a favourite view of mine! Every day I try to remember that I am one of the most fortunate people on this planet, and if I ever forget it, I just have to look around me to remember! Now that I’ve been a complete cheeseball, I wish you a wonderful day – I hope you may find your inspiration as close to home as me 😀

Posted for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Inspiration

2 thoughts on “As Easy as Looking Around

Leave a Reply

