An Early Arrival

Posted for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was a Good Day

You know those days you don't plan but turn out amazing anyway? That was the way the first day my Parents and I spent in Paris. We arrived before we could check in at the hotel, so found ourselves out and about in Paris in the early morning - which meant the streets were free of practically every person bar ourselves! Some of the most peaceful views and awesome photo opportunites resulted from this day of wandering, and I will always remember the feeling of bliss it gave to suddenly realise we were on such an exciting and lovely trip :)
You know those days you don’t plan but turn out amazing anyway? That was the way the first day my Parents and I spent in Paris went. We arrived before we could check in at the hotel, so found ourselves out and about in Paris in the early morning – which meant the streets were free of practically every person bar ourselves! Some of the most peaceful views and awesome photo opportunites resulted from this day of wandering, and I will always remember the feeling of bliss it gave to suddenly realise we were finally beginning such an exciting and lovely trip 🙂

I tried my best to order the rest of the photos, which are a compilation of ones I have already posted from this day – I was stunned by the stark difference in aesthetic you could see from just walking a few blocks!

5 thoughts on “An Early Arrival

Leave a Reply

