CONNECTED

The little day-trip my Parents and I took down the Canal St Martin will forever remain one of my fondest memories of the whole trip – for me,  nothing beats a boat ride! As we reached the end of this little adventure, we came across a small white bridge.

connect 3

These bridges were designed to sit across the water until a boat like ours showed up, when they would lift and turn away to allow the boat to pass. A very cool design idea! A connection for pedestrians that still allowed the canal to be used; two connections for the space of one! These were the closest pictures I got of the bridge, but I thought the glassy water was beautiful too 🙂

connect 2

Posted for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Connected

2 thoughts on “CONNECTED

Leave a Reply

