Paws for Thought

WILDFLOWER WEDNESDAY

kings park flowers 2015 4
These unique wildflowers are known as Kangaroo Paws, because they somewhat resemble the little paws of a Kangaroo! They were in full bloom at Kings Park this year so I snapped a few close-ups; they’re so different to what I always think of when I hear ‘flower’ – that’s nature in Australia I suppose 😀

Want to post a flower image of your own? Share a link to it in the comments and I’ll share it next week – I’ve submitted today’s prompt to the Daily Post page so hopefully we’ll get some interest going 🙂 Happy photographing, everyone!

6 thoughts on “Paws for Thought

Leave a Reply

