Splash of Colour

WILDFLOWER WEDNESDAY

This week, a study on focus……

orange flowers 1
This image I captured beside a road in Fremantle – while the garden outside this old building was overgrown, the flowers were so bright and so perfectly spaced that I had to take a photo. I for once coaxed my camera into focussing on the flowers closer to the front and then tried the second image, with a focus further back….
orange flowers 2
…the focus here gave the view a more soft, lead-through look so I used my favourite filter and cross-processed it to add to the prettiness! 

Remember that you can share your flowery images in the comments below if you like and I’ll give them a link next week 😀

Have a colourful week everyone!

9 thoughts on “Splash of Colour

Leave a Reply

