Just too late…

FAUNA FRIDAY

fauna friday crow
This image basically sums up the majority of my attempts to photograph birds. They look amazing and majestic, I want to take a picture but as soon as I turn my lens their way they fly off; so inconsiderate! I took this one in Fremantle (Western Australia) when the lighting was just perfect, so even though my bird friend took flight I turned the resulting image black and white and now it has a minimalist feel to it. I suppose there’s a lesson there for attempts at nature photography: while you may not get the image you really were looking for, you can salvage something! 

Apologies for not posting a Theme Thursday yesterday – I had one scheduled but obviously didn’t press the right buttons or something, because today it isn’t up…I TRIED, I SWEAR I DID!!  Ahem. So, I’ll save it for next week instead 😀

Have a great weekend chums!

Leave a Reply

