A lesson in Editing

Posted for the Weekly Photo Challenge:Oops!

I have a long-standing hobby in papercutting, and after a bit of experimenting I made my first ever stencil to use on a t-shirt. The design below turned out very well, and on initially cutting it out, I was ecstatic! Then, I put some white paper behind the design and realised that despite having a good grasp of, you know, how to write the basic alphabet…..

DSCF2687
…..THE ‘S’ WAS BACKWARDS! WHYYYYYY?! Now I take far greater pains to check my lettering before cutting out. I still put this on a t-shirt, though claiming that the backwards ‘s’ was a design choice 😉

If you like this sort of thing, even though I usually post my natural/architectural photographs, I have a bit on this blog where I’ve posted some other designs, and a pinterest where I put up some cards etc. I make for various friends and family.

Have a creative week 😀

Leave a Reply

