Sun Shack

Seeing as it has suddenly become full on Perth Summer (meaning it is actually getting hot), I am posting two images from a beautiful day on Rottnest Island for Travel Tuesday this week. They remind me that while summer may be a little too warm, it is also the time of year when blue skies and beach trips abound!

BEACH HOUSES 2
I suppose I should have cropped this so it aligned with that “rule of thirds” trick, but the blue sky was too lovely, so I left it in.
BEACH HOUSES 1
I wish I was on this island, chilling in the sun with a fancy cocktail under one of those stereotypical beach umbrellas on a stripy deck chair.Β 

Remember, that Travel Tuesday need not be just me posting photos of places I’ve been – if you have ventured forth across the globe, or maybe just to a cute town a few hours away, post a link to your blog post in the comments and I will share it next week πŸ˜€ Otherwise, just enjoy the above images of blissful sunshine!

4 thoughts on “Sun Shack

    1. Wow, thanks so much for participating, I’ll share your link next week!! That is an incredible view – what an underrated place Tasmania is; now I have to put it on my ever-increasing list of places I need to visit πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

