Aussie Aesthetics

WILDFLOWER WEDNESDAY

KANGAROO PAW 1
Ah, Australia – my home, and the home of just about everything weird but wonderful from animals to landscapes. The Kangaroo Paw is one of the strangest looking plants I’ve ever seen and they grow just about everywhere in Western Australia. My primary school used one as their logo and I never believed they were real plants until I saw the ones growing in the outer gardens! This one was growing at the Kings Park Wildflower festival (where nearly all things flowery on my blog come from) so I zoomed in and snapped it in all its bizarre glory.

Have YOU seen a funky flower, pretty petal or lovely leafy thing out there in the world? If you have, then you’re welcome to share a link in the comments below and I’ll share it next week on Wednesday! Otherwise, just have a funky week 😀

6 thoughts on “Aussie Aesthetics

Leave a Reply

