Gorge-ous View

PHOTOGRAPHY 101 – DAY 8: NATURE

Whenever I think nature, I always think of the cooler palette of forest landscapes despite living in one of the most warm-coloured continents around, so I thought I’d use an image that had that soothing set of colours!

nature 7.jpg
If you ever get the opportunity to go on a road-trip of Australia, plan one!! I saw so many fantastic natural wonders I want to do it all over again. Here is one photo I took of a river running within a gorge…I can’t for the life of me remember where in Australia it was, but it was absolutely gorgeous and quite distinctly different to the dry outback my school tour group had been driving through for the past week! The rocks, river and horizon lead the eye through the image and I liked the contrasting line of the tree in the foreground.Β 

Apologies for the pun title – it was too good to resist. πŸ˜›

 

4 thoughts on “Gorge-ous View

Leave a Reply

