Distorted Light

PHOTOGRAPHY 101, DAY I-DON’T-REMEMBER-BECAUSE-I-KEEP-MISSING-THEM

Theme: “GLASS”

glass 3

I recently went to a glass studio with my Dad where we made a plate – I used the one I made for today’s challenge, moving around it to create different reflected patterns on the lightly curved surface. For once, I took my photos today specifically for this challenge – MIRACLES DO HAPPEN, PEOPLE!! From my experiments, I found that the best light for effective reflections was light that shed across the surface and not directly on it. I also found the images worked really well in black and white due to the abstract shapes and very obvious contrasts in light and shade.

glass 4
From one angle….
glass 6
…..and another!
Leave a Reply

