Lest We Forget

MISC MONDAY

I know it has been a while since I posted, but I went out today specifically to capture the ANZAC Day parade and feel today is the best day to post the photos! It was pouring with rain, but went ahead anyway.

anzacs 2
While war is never something I could look at with anything but sadness, there have been times throughout history where no matter how much people wished for peace, to preach of peace would not stop the wrongdoing of power-hungry, fanatical  leaders like Hitler. No matter your opinion on war, to give your life to save others is heroic and I hope we will never forget that.
anzacs 1
We had our umbrellas, they just kept on marching – I hope their uniforms weren’t ruined!
Leave a Reply

