The joys of Updating…

It has been an age since I have posted on here and I have my usual excuse – university studies always take more time than I optimistically think at the beginning of semester. However, today I have a special reason to get back at it. Today, I UPDATED MY CAMERA! I am now the proud owner of a Canon 1200D with a nifty pair of lenses, so while my bank account catches its breath, I run among the trees snapping everything and wondering how I managed with my reliable, but undeniably limited, Fujifilm for so long. I can now learn new things, discover new tricks and just have a darn good time taking photos again!

Here are a few entirely unrelated offerings from the yard of my flat as a showcase for some of the things I just discovered this marvellous machine can do…..

 

Quite an investment for a poor student, but the pay off makes it worth every penny – WHOOPEE! Have a fun week everyone šŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “The joys of Updating…

  1. I love the clothes peg – such joy in something so simple! I’m just starting to get interested in photography and have been playing with my partner’s very fancy camera – it’s literally like seeing the world through different eyes. I look forward to seeing more of your shots.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

