Special Delivery

I am having one of those days where I get hit by a bout of cheesy thoughts about how lucky I am, so to break up my flowery posts….

number 1.jpg
The old mailboxes outside my block of flats have definitely seen better days – but they hold a certain rustic charm nonetheless….perhaps I am a little biased 😉

Even though the place my brother and I have inhabited over the past two years is old and a little less luxurious than some homes, it has always felt comfortable and right for us. It’s huge compared to most places close by, with a view looking out to green trees and blue skies as well as a large balcony (which was the envy of a visiting Uncle who likewise resided in a flat). Yeah….I for one am ecstatic to have this place, despite some chipped paint and rusty banisters 😀

Leave a Reply

