Violet Vibes

This week on WILDFLOWER WEDNESDAY…..

flowers-10
This is really more pink than violet, but it was so bright I had to zoom right in. I’m still perfecting my close-up skills, but this one focused just about perfectly on what I wanted! For those interested in botany, I thnk these are known as Geraldton Waxes πŸ™‚

If you come to Western Australia, Kings Park is a must – especially at this time of the year. All the wildflowers make a lovely sight and a gorgeous backdrop for holiday selfies – I saw so many people taking self-portraits this year that I very nearly did so myself….but I didn’t want to ruin the flower photo with my face ;D

Leave a Reply

