Ascending

embassy.jpg
I can’t specifically remember where this building was – the central city of Paris somewhere! I just loved the octagonal shape of this tower; it was massive in person!

It is all of two weeks until I am travelling off for an incredible European trip – starting in Oxford, England, then on a fantastic tour through some of Germany, Switzerland and Italy, staying for a week in St Malo before finally coming to Paris for a long stay. It is exciting to say the least, and a little daunting! I travel with my new camera in hand, so hopefully will find the time to post here every few days and share in high definition the lovely things I will be lucky enough to see. In the mean time, I write lists of things to pack, organise finances, say goodbye to close friends and resign myself to the idea of wearing more layers than I have ever needed to in the sunny state of Western Australia!!! SIGH. My life is so hard ;D

3 thoughts on “Ascending

Leave a Reply

