Scarlet Spots

Blenheim Castle in England had some absolutely spectacular gardens – many plants were still rich with green at the time we arrived in the UK, so I made the most of the opportunity for photographing plants. I captured this one of what a quick google search tells me might be Hawthorn berries.

berries 1.jpg
Regardless of their actual identification, there is always something so striking about this contrast of colour in nature. Also, I am still loving the extreme blur my new lenses create on background subjects!

Finding the little views within the grounds of these big monuments always makes me happy – it reminds me that no matter where you are in the world, famous or barely-mentioned, there is a little detail that makes it wonderful.

Leave a Reply

